To view the PDF file, sign up for a MySharenet subscription.

PEPKOR HOLDINGS LIMITED - Changes To The Pepkor Board Committees

Release Date: 01/06/2021 12:00
Code(s): PPH PEP02 PEP01 PEP04 PEP03     PDF:  
Wrap Text
Changes To The Pepkor Board Committees

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
(Registration number: 2017/221869/06)
Share Code: PPH
Debt Code: PPHI
ISIN: ZAE000259479
(“Pepkor” or “the Company”)


Shareholders and noteholders of the Company are referred to the SENS announcement
published on 27 May 2021, informing the market of the appointments made to the board of
directors of Pepkor (“Board”), effective 1 June 2021 (“Appointments”). The Appointments
were made with the objectives of enhancing and widening the skill set of the Board as well
as to strengthen the independence and diversity components of the Board.

Having expanded the skills base and diversity of the Board, the Board deems it appropriate
that the benefits associated therewith be utilised on the Board committees. As such, and in
accordance with paragraphs 3.59(c) and 6.39(c) of the JSE Limited (“JSE”) Listings and Debt
Listings Requirements, respectively, the Board hereby wishes to advise the market of its
decision to reconstitute the below Board committees with effect from 1 June 2021.

Audit and Risk Committee
Fagmeedah Petersen-Cook (interim chairman)
Hester Hickey*#
Steve Müller
Zola Malinga*

Human Resources and Remuneration Committee
Steve Müller (chairman)
Ian Kirk*
Isaac Mophatlane*
Louis du Preez

Nomination Committee
Wendy Luhabe (chairman)
Isaac Mophatlane*
Louis Du Preez

Social and Ethics Committee
Fagmeedah Petersen-Cook (chairman)
Paula Disberry*
Zola Malinga*
Leon Lourens

Investment Committee
Ian Kirk (chairman)*
Fagmeedah Petersen-Cook
Theodore de Klerk
Hester Hickey*
Steve Müller
Leon Lourens
Riaan Hanekom

* Appointed to the committee with effect from 1 June 2021.
# It is intended that Hester Hickey be appointed as chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee
after an appropriate induction and hand-over process. Shareholders and noteholders will be
duly advised when this change occurs.

As a consequence of the above Board committee appointments, Wendy Luhabe has resigned
from the Audit and Risk, Human Resources and Remuneration, and Social and Ethics
Committees with effect from 1 June 2021. As chairman of Pepkor, Wendy Luhabe has a
standing invitation to Board committee meetings.

1 June 2021

Equity Sponsor
PSG Capital

Debt Sponsor
Rand Merchant Bank (A division of FirstRand Bank Limited)

Date: 01-06-2021 12:00:00
Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Share This Story