To view the PDF file, sign up for a MySharenet subscription.

KAP INDUSTRIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED - Changes To The Board, Its Committees And Director Roles

Release Date: 19/11/2021 15:00
Code(s): KAP     PDF:  
Wrap Text
Changes To The Board, Its Committees And Director Roles

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
(Registration number: 1978/000181/06)
Share code: KAP
ISIN: ZAE000171963
(“KAP” or “the Company”)


Shareholders are referred to the Company’s SENS announcement published on 8 October
2021 relating to the above matters.

Following a meeting of the KAP board of directors (“Board”) on 18 November 2021 and the
annual general meeting (“AGM”) held on the same date, the following changes were
implemented in accordance with the Board’s forward-looking succession plan:

    •   Mrs IN (Ipeleng) Mkhari retired at the AGM after having served as a director on the
        Board for a period of 17 years.
    •   Mr SP (Sibusiso Penwell) Lunga, the Company’s Executive of Human Capital and
        Stakeholder Relations, was appointed as an executive director on the Board.

In addition to the above Board changes, the following Board committee and director role
changes have taken effect:

    •   Mr J d V (Jaap) du Toit has stepped down as chair of both the Board and the
        Nomination Committee (“Nom Com”). He will continue to serve on the Board and on
        the Nom Com as an independent non-executive director.
    •   Mr PK (Pat) Quarmby has been appointed as the chair of the Board and the Nom Com.
        He will no longer serve on the Audit and Risk Committee (“A&R Com”), but will remain
        a member of the Investment Committee (“Invest Com”).
    •   Mr KJ (Jo) Grové was appointed as the lead independent non-executive director. The
        deputy chair position on the Board has fallen away. Jo retains his seats on the Invest
        Com and on the Human Capital and Remuneration Committee (“Rem Com”).
    •   Mrs V (Viv) McMenamin became a member of the Rem Com in addition to her
        membership of the Social and Ethics Committee (“S&E Com”).
    •   Mrs TC (Tamara) Esau-Isaacs was appointed as a member of the Invest Com in
        addition to her seats on the A&R Com and on the S&E Com.
    •   Ms Z (Zellah) Fuphe was appointed as the chair of the S&E Com and as a new member
        of the Nom Com.
    •   Mr SH (Steve) Müller was appointed as the chair of the Invest Com. He will continue
        serving on the A&R Com, the S&E Com, and as the chairperson of the Rem Com.
    •   Mr KT (Ken) Hopkins’ portfolio as A&R Com chair has remained unchanged.

We record our sincere gratitude to Mrs Mkhari, who has served with distinction and greatly
contributed to the growth of the Company since her appointment in 2004. We also record our
appreciation to Mr de Vos du Toit for his exceptional leadership as chairman of the Board
since his appointment in 2012.

By order of the Board
KAP Secretarial Services Proprietary Limited

19 November 2021

PSG Capital

Date: 19-11-2021 03:00:00
Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Share This Story