To view the PDF file, sign up for a MySharenet subscription.

YEBOYETHU (RF) LIMITED - Change in chairman and company secretary

Release Date: 04/03/2021 16:11
Code(s): YYLBEE     PDF:  
Wrap Text
Change in chairman and company secretary

YeboYethu (RF) Limited
(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
(Registration number: 2008/014734/06)
Share code: YYLBEE
ISIN: ZAE000218483
("YeboYethu” or the “company”)


In compliance with section 3.59 of the Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that Zarina Bassa, the
chairman of the company, has indicated her intention to step down from the Board with effect from the next
annual general meeting, scheduled for 27 July 2021.

The Board is pleased to announce that Thabo Mokgatlha has been appointed to assume the role of chairman
following Zarina’s resignation on 27 July 2021. Thabo was appointed to the Board in April 2019 and has
chaired the Audit Committee since his appointment.

Thabo is the chief executive officer of Baphalane Ba Mantserre Investment Holdings (Pty) Limited and serves
as a non-executive director on various other boards. Thabo was previously the Head of Business and
Treasury of the Royal Bafokeng Nation (RBN) and served on numerous boards in the RBN group. He was
also a senior lecturer (Accounting and Taxation) and Finance Manager of the University of Bophuthatswana
(now University of North West) and served in the Office of the Auditor General as a Centre Manager and the
North West Parks and Tourism Board as Finance Manager.

The Board wishes to extend its sincere gratitude to Zarina for 13 years of dedication to ensuring that the
shareholders of YeboYethu derived value from the company’s investment in Vodacom. Zarina has fulfilled the
role of chairman since her appointment to the Board in June 2008 and she oversaw the listing of the company
on the JSE Limited during 2016. In 2018, Zarina was instrumental in the implementation of the new Broad-
Based Black Economic Empowerment ownership transaction in terms of which the Company acquired 6.23%
shareholding in Vodacom Group Limited.

Shareholders are also advised that the Board has appointed Vodacom Group Limited as company secretary
with effect from 5 March 2021. Sameera Khan, who was appointed to this position in September 2018, has
resigned as company secretary with effect from 4 March 2021. Sameera will continue to fulfil an active role in
supporting the Board as part the Vodacom Group Limited secretarial team. The Board would like to thank
Sameera for her contribution.


Sponsor: UBS South Africa (Pty) Limited

4 March 2021

Date: 04-03-2021 04:11:00
Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Share This Story